Micro- and Nano-devices Enabled by R2R Manufacturing

Graphic art for R2R-Micro-Nano Conference 2021
Inaugural Conference
Venue: a virtual format will be used due to travel logistics concerns related to COVID-19

Conference Themes

JJ PIckle Campus

  • Manufacturing systems and processes
  • Engineered nanomaterials
  • Flexible devices

Our goal is to create an annual conference that has a balanced participation between researchers in academia and industry practitioners.  The conference will include the following offerings:

  • Peer-reviewed presentations and conference proceedings
  • Pre-conference short courses

Please view and share the conference flyer and review the schedule

* Due to potential travel complications and other COVID-19 induced it has benn decided to hold the conference in a 100% online format. We look forward to virtually meeting with you virtually in December.


 Actions to be completed  Deadline
 Paper submission deadline  September 17, 2021
 Notification of acceptance  October 15, 2021  week of Oct. 18
 Early bird registration deadline  November 15, 2021
 Submit updated abstracts and full papers after having incorporated reviewer feedback, final sumission requires simultaneous registration by at least one author.  November 15, 2021
 Last day to cancel and receive a partial refund  November 21, 2021
 Last day to submit slides  December 8, 2021
 Conference schedule  December 15-17 (Wednesday - Friday)

Conference Sponsorship


Conference Co-Chairs

S.V. Sreenivasan
(University of Texas at Austin)
Mark Poliks
(State University of New York at Binghamton)

Program Co-Chairs

Prabhakar Pagilla
(Texas A&M University)
Anant Dodabalapur
(University of Texas at Austin)

Industry Advisory Committee

Francis Batchelor (DuPont)
Nick Butcher (E+R Group)
Dilwyn Jones (Emral, Ltd.)
Kang Luo (Applied Materials)
Neal Michal (Converting Expert, LLC)
Scott Miller (NextFlex)
Andy Palmer (Proctor and Gamble)
Nancy Stoffel (GE)
Karl Stensvad (3M)

Associate Editors

Michael Cullinan (University of Texas-Austin)
Jay Guo (University of Michigan)
ChaBum Lee (Texas A&M University)
Tina Ng (University of California-San Diego)
Hayden Taylor (University of California-Berkeley)
Jim Watkins (University of Massachusetts Amherst)